eternalla.blogg.se

Subnautica game of the year
Subnautica game of the year








Starting out from little more than an aquatic linen closet with a fabricator and a tiny storage locker, the early hours are spent scavenging for fish and scraps to stay alive and fashion basic tools. As scientist Robin Ayou, we descend on planet 4546B to search for her lost sister, Sam, but the more immediate priority is staying warm, fed and hydrated (and making beacons). Subnautica: Below Zero is an underwater survival game where best laid plans, like my theoretical sea truck escapade, are often diverted toward interesting distractions. There’s an interesting crafting recipe here… wait, wasn’t I planning a trip? Topping up my oxygen regularly to avoid suffocating as I crawl over unexplored parts of the seabed, I stumble upon an abandoned underwater science outpost and start picking through it for salvage and intel. I pin the recipes to my heads-up display and go for a dive, hoping to pick up some crafting materials, but as I explore deeper, the sentient AI that has taken up residence in spare bits of my cerebral cortex (don’t ask) notifies me that there’s something interesting nearby. I could also do with some sea truck storage compartments (you know, for all the beacons). First up, I need to craft a compass while I’m doing that, I might as well make a bunch of beacons to mark points of interest for later. I’m going to load my sea truck with provisions, pick a direction and travel as far as I dare before pitching camp on an iceberg. Don't be put off though because its a game that i would recommend for everyone to play.I ’m planning a trip. Do be weary that it contains some horror aspects and also stuff like spiders, loud horrifying sounds, and downright absurdly scary fish. Overall its a very serene and calming game, with quite a few bugs, but don't be surprised when you hear a bloodcurdling scream from the other room as your kid is getting hunted down by a big fish. From what I've gathered through me and my Childs many playthroughs of the game is that it can teach you to manage resources, it pushes you to think more critically at times, and it teaches you that fighting back is both a valuable skill, and one that shouldn't be tested against the bigger threats in this game. I would highly recommend it as i found the fact that at often times, it contradicts some messages thought frequently today. Even though it is terrifying at times, its overall a beautiful and deeply complex game in terms of story, mechanics, and the fact that you need to use your head in order to solve some puzzles and or challenges. Because its all fun and games until you get the life scared out of you for traveling a little too far from home. This game is for all ages but what really matters is if your child gets easily scared. I have no idea why some of the ratings here are anything below 10, some are even 4 and up.










Subnautica game of the year